Learn more about managing Obstracts Groups and Users.
Each user belongs to a Group. A user can only belong to one group.
Each Group has one Group Admin. By default this is the creator of the Group, however, ownership can be reassigned to any active Member of the Group.\
Obstracts Group Management
Each Group has a plan. By default, the free plan is assigned at sign up. Any user of the group can request a plan upgrade.
There are two user permissions available, read and read/write. You can see what functions are available for each permission type below:
Two-factor authentication to all users. It is strongly recommended that all users configure two-factor authentication.
A user or group admin can delete a members account.
A user can do this on the "My Profile" page. Group admins can do this from the "Group Management" page.
Deleting an account will delete that Members personal information (inc. API keys) but any content created by the Member (e.g. Reports, Feeds, Alerts and extractions) will remain available to the Group